Tags

, , , , ,

115a

It was year 2005,he was shooting for his debut movie “Ahista Ahista” with Shayan Munshi in Connaught Place,New Delhi and I was shooting street food of Delhi on a commissioned assignment. The place was jam packed with crowd and the shooting area was cordoned off. I managed to break the security and started taking some random photographs. The shot was not ready and he was just waiting. Suddenly he came close and started chatting with me,asked me whether I am a professional photographer. And then he announced that we are lucky to have a professional photographer amongst us and introduced me to his crew. He posed for me and gave his best dimpled smile. And then the camera started rolling and it was time to say goodbye.Was really floored by his humility and down to earth nature..

© All Rights Reserved Ravi Dhingra

 

